null

Purchasing Firearms Online

Placing an Order

  • NOTE: Ammunition and Firearms must be purchased separately, in two separate orders.

  • Purchasers of firearms must be at least 18 years of age, and if the firearm is other than a rifle or shotgun (including frames/receivers, silencers, and pistol grip smooth bore firearms), purchasers must be at least 21 years of age. All purchasers must be a resident of the state where the transfer will occur. Some states have additional age requirements for certain long gun purchases that may require the buyer to be 21 years of age, or older. Examples of those states include, but may not be limited to: Florida, Washington, and Vermont. 

  • If your state or locale has any specific licensing or permit requirements, verify that the firearm you wish to purchase from Webb’s Sporting Goods meets the laws of your state, county, or city before purchasing your firearm. You can only add items to your cart that you are permitted to purchase in your state of residency. If a state is not listed below that does not guarantee they are legal in that area. It is the responsibility of the customer to ensure products they order are legal in their local jurisdictions. Please contact local authorities if you have any questions regarding federal, state or local laws related to purchasing firearms.

  • Once you submit your completed firearm purchase on our website, you will receive an order confirmation email with your order number.

  • Find a FFL holder near you that will accept the transfer of the firearm for you. This can be your local Gun Shop, Pawn Shop, Gun Range or any other location that holds a current FFL and will help you with your transaction. If your state or local jurisdiction imposes additional fees (i.e. background check fee, etc.) you will be responsible for these at the time of pick-up.

  • Have your FFL holder e-mail or fax a file copy of their FFL to us at the following email or fax number: 

 

Webb’s Sporting Goods

1970 S Whitehead Dr, DeWitt, AR 72042

Phone: 870-946-0168

 

  • E-mail the forms to: sales@webbssportinggoods.com

  • Have your FFL include a hard copy of their Federal Firearms License with the transfer

  • Contact your FFL and tell them you would like to transfer a firearm from Webb’s Sporting Goods. This transaction is solely between you and the FFL holder.

  • Fill out the Adobe PDF Transfer & Confirmation Form.

  • E-mail or mail your Transfer and Confirmation back to us. 

 

Shipping & Pick Up 

  • Please ensure that you have a valid, government-issued photo ID when picking up your firearm from your local FFL holder. Only the person whose name appears on the order will be allowed to take possession of the firearm and transfer will take place only after all applicable requirements (i.e. background check, etc) are completed. Please verify local, state and federal laws before attempting to purchase a firearm. 

  • Upon arrival at your FFL holder, inspect your firearm to make certain that everything is acceptable prior to accepting the transfer while in store. Once the transfer of the firearm is complete, the manufacturer's warranty is then in effect and from that point on any complications with the firearm will need to be handled by the manufacturer.

 

Note: Firearms must be purchased separately from all other items. All handguns must be shipped overnight (no ground allowed per shipping regulations).

 

Firearm Restrictions

  • California: Handguns must be on Approved List. Assault weapons must be CA Approved.

  • Connecticut: No Semi-Auto Rifles.

  • Maryland: Firearms sales only to Class 01 FFL Dealer. Varying restrictions on Assault Weapons

  • Massachusetts: No Handguns, Varying restrictions on Assault Weapons

  • New Jersey: Firearms sales only to Class 01 FFL Dealer. Varying restrictions on Assault Weapons

  • New York: No Assault Weapons, No Handguns (NYC)

  • Washington D.C.: No Firearms

 

Ammunition Restrictions

  • Federal law requires that you must be at least 18 years old to purchase shotgun ammunition and 21 years or older to purchase handgun and rifle ammunition.

  • All ammunition is considered hazardous and will be shipped ground, contiguous 48 states only. A street address is required for delivery. No international shipping. 

  • For safety reasons, we do not accept returns on ammunition.

  • Always make sure you use the correct ammunition for your specific firearm.

 

  • Illinois: We must have a copy of your FOID and State ID on file

  • Connecticut: We must have a copy of your AEC or Pistol Permit and State ID on file

  • Chicago, IL: No Ammo without a FFL

  • Cook County, IL: No Ammo without a FFL

  • California (Statewide): No Ammo without a FFL

  • Massachusetts (Statewide): No Ammo without a FFL

  • New Jersey (Statewide): We must have a copy of your FPIC or permit to purchase/carry a handgun on file for pistol ammunition.

  • New York (Statewide): No Ammo without a FFL

  • New York City, NY: No Ammo

  • Washington D.C.: No Ammo

  • Alaska (Statewide): No Ammo

  • Hawaii (Statewide): No Ammo

  • APO & FPO Address: No Ammo

  • PO. Boxes: No Ammo

  • Louisiana, Minnesota, Pennsylvania, DC, New York, New Jersey, Massachusetts, Illinois, Connecticut, and California customers should check their local laws on ammunition restrictions.

Air Gun Restrictions

  • Hawaii 

  • Illinois 

  • Massachusetts 

  • Michigan 

  • New Jersey 

  • New York 

  • Washington D.C. 

Blackpowder Firearms Restrictions:

  • Hawaii 

  • Illinois 

  • Massachusetts 

  • Michigan 

  • New Jersey 

  • New York 



High Capacity Magazine Restrictions

A large capacity magazine is any ammunition feeding device with the capacity to accept more than prohibited by the city or state.

 

  • California: Prohibits magazines with a capacity of more than 10 rounds.

  • Colorado: Prohibits magazines with a capacity of more than 15 rounds or 8 shotgun shells beginning July 1, 2013.

  • Connecticut: Bans the possession, sell, purchase, or transfer of a detachable magazine that has a capacity of more than 10 rounds. For purchases of magazines 10 rounds or less we must have your ACE or Pistol Permit and State ID on file.

  • Hawaii: Ammunition magazines with a capacity in excess of ten rounds are prohibited.

  • Aurora, Illinois: Bans the possession, sale, or acquisition of large capacity feeding devices. Prohibits magazines with a capacity of more than 15 rounds.

  • Chicago, Illinois: Bans the transfer, acquisition or possession of assault ammunition.

  • Prohibits magazines having a capacity or more than 10 rounds.

  • Franklin Park, Illinois: Bans the transfer, acquisition, possession, manufacture or distribution or assault ammunition.

  • Prohibits magazines having a capacity of more than 16 rounds.

  • Oak Park, Illinois: Bans the possession and sale of large capacity feeding devices. Prohibits magazines with a capacity of more than 10 rounds.

  • Riverdale, Illinois: Bans the possession, transfer, acquisition or manufacture of assault ammunition.

  • Magazine with a capacity of more than 35 rounds.

  • Maryland: Prohibits magazines with a capacity of more than 10 rounds.

  • Massachusetts: Bans the sale, transfer or possession of large capacity feeding devices for assault weapons. Prohibits magazines with a capacity or more than 10 rounds, or 5 rounds for shotguns.

  • New Jersey: Prohibits magazines with a capacity of more than 15 rounds.

  • New York: Prohibits magazines with a capacity of more than 10 rounds.

  • Vermont: Prohibits magazines with a capacity of more than 10 rounds for a long gun, or more than 15 rounds for a handgun.

  • Washington D.C.: Bans the possession and sale of large capacity feeding devices. Prohibits magazines with a capacity of more than 10 rounds.